MACARTHUR ASTRONOMICAL SOCIETY



Incorporated.

Telephone: 0415 915 771 / 4649 9301 PO Box 17 Minto NSW 2566

ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING 19 April 2004

Meeting Commenced at 7.58 pm Ian Cook volunteered to take minutes.

Present were all members noted in the attendance record for April 19, 2004 No apologies were received

The Minutes of the Annual General Meeting 2003 were read by the Secretary.

It was moved by John Koster, seconded Paul O'Neil that:

'The previously read minutes be declared a true and accurate record of that meeting" The motion was adopted by a show of hands

No business arose from the minutes

The President's Report was printed in Prime Focus for this meeting

The President's report reviewed the activities of the Society with particular emphasis on new members and their level of equipment, the range and quality of speakers who addressed our meetings, our field nights at the Oaks and the State Forest and his thanks to members for their support of him. His report was filed

The Vice President's Report was given by the VP, and highlighted Messier hunting progress of various members and then filed.

The Treasurer's Report was presented and the treasurer highlighted several points before the report was filed. It was noted that the Society accounts have been audited.

Motion to accept the above reports in block was made by Robert Bee and seconded by Lesley Southwell. There was no discussion of the reports. The reports were accepted by voices.

Appointment of Returning Officer - Ned Pastor

Election of Office Bearers.

Nominations previously received were handed to the returning officer.

The President declared all positions vacant

Nominations were as follows:

President Noel Sharpe Committee Member Bob Bee
Vice President John Rombi Committee Member Lloyd Wright
Treasurer Dick Everett Committee member Daniel Ross

Secretary Ian Cook

No other nominations were received.

Each individual was elected by a show of hands.

The elected Management Committee for 2004/5 was congratulated by the Returning Officer, and the meeting handed over to the new President.

New President Noel Sharpe thanked Ned for acting as Returning Officer

The AGM was declared closed at 8.32 pm