MACARTHUR ASTRONOMICAL SOCIETY



Incorporated.

PO Box 17 Minto NSW 2566 Email: contact@macastro.org.au

ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING 17 April 2006

Meeting Commenced at 8.05 pm Ian Cook volunteered to take minutes.

Present were all members noted in the attendance record for April 17, 2006 Apologies were received from Kate Johnson, Ursula Braatz, Robert Bee and Martin Ferlito.

The Minutes of the Annual General Meeting 2005 were read by the Secretary.

It was moved by Ian Cook, seconded Ned Pastor that:

'The previously read minutes be declared a true and accurate record of that meeting'' The motion was adopted by a show of hands. No business arose from the minutes

The President's Report was printed in Prime Focus for this meeting The President's report reviewed the activities of the Society with particular emphasis on thanks to members for their support of him.

The Vice President's Report was given by the VP, and highlighted the hard work of Noel Sharpe outgoing President and his constant efforts to extend the club's activities into the Community. He went on to thank the Management Committee members and appealed for contributions from other general members if the Society was to continue to grow.

The Treasurer's Report was printed and inserted into Prime Focus. The treasurer highlighted the overall healthy balance and that membership renewals were at approximately 2/3 and he expected more would respond to reminder letters yet to go out. Several minor questions were clarified and it was noted the Society accounts were with the auditor.

Motion to accept the above reports in block was made by Noel Sharpe and seconded. There was no discussion of the reports. The reports were accepted by voices.

Appointment of Returning Officer - Ned Pastor

Election of Office Bearers.

Nominations previously received were handed to the returning officer.The President declared all positions vacantNominations were as follows:PresidentNoel SharpeVice PresidentJohn RombiCommittee MemberLloyd WrightTreasurerDick EverettCommittee memberDaniel RossSecretaryIan Cook

No other nominations were received.

Each individual was elected by a show of hands and the sound of voices. The elected Management Committee for 2006/7 was congratulated by the Returning Officer, and the meeting handed over to the new President.

New President Noel Sharpe thanked Ned for acting as Returning Officer

The AGM was declared closed at 8.32 pm