MACARTHUR ASTRONOMICAL SOCIETY



Incorporated.

PO Box 17 Minto NSW 2566 Email: contact@macastro.org.au

ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING 16 April 2007

Meeting Commenced at 8.30 pm Robert Bee volunteered to take minutes.

Present were all members noted in the attendance record for April 16, 2007 Apologies received: Nil

The Minutes of the Annual General Meeting 2006 (17th April 2006) were read by the Secretary.

It was moved by Ian Cook, seconded Daniel Ross that:

'The previously read minutes be declared a true and accurate record of that meeting"

The motion was adopted by a show of hands. No business arose from the minutes.

The President's Report was printed in Prime Focus for this meeting

The President spoke to the report which reviewed the activities of the Society with particular emphasis on guest speakers for the year, observing sites and thanks to members for their support of him, with some reminiscences of his years as President.

There was no Vice President's Report.

The Treasurer's Report was printed and inserted into Prime Focus. The treasurer highlighted the overall healthy balance and that membership renewals were at approximately 2/3 and he expected more would respond to reminder letters yet to go out. It was noted the Society accounts were with the auditor.

Motion to accept the above reports in block was made by Noel Sharpe and seconded by Tony Law. There was no discussion of the reports. The reports were accepted by voices.

Appointment of Returning Officer - Ivan Fox

Election of Office Bearers.

Nominations previously received were handed to the returning officer.

The Returning Officer declared all positions vacant

Nominations were as follows:Committee MemberKate JohnstonPresidentJohn RombiCommittee MemberLloyd WrightVice PresidentMartin FerlitoCommittee MemberLloyd WrightTreasurerDick EverettCommittee memberDaniel RossSecretaryRobert BeeCommittee memberDaniel Ross

No other nominations were received.

Each individual was elected by a show of hands and the sound of voices.

The new Committee was declared elected.

The elected Management Committee for 2007/08 was congratulated by the Returning Officer, and the meeting handed over to the new President.

New President John Rombi thanked Ivan for acting as Returning Officer

The AGM was declared closed at 9.00 pm